Why do I wait until the last minute to file my taxes when now that I’m separated I know I’m going to get money back, but only because I have extra withheld?

A story in stupid procrastination, not taking the advice I give to other women, and useless railing against the patriarchy and government systems weighted against women, women who aren’t married, women who are separated, and women who earn less than men, by me.

Some day I will be a grown up.  Not this year, though.

One thought on “

  1. jennatjugglinglife

    I cannot comment on the taxes, but wanted to let you know I will be in Boston next week and am meeting a couple of bloggers on Sunday the 26th about 2 somewhere near the airport if you are interested. My plane leaves at 5. I would love to meet IRL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

