Apt to confuse me… such an unusual sight.

Adulting (that’s what I’m calling it, anyway)– it’s a thing, and apparently I’m (knock wood) finally doing it right… or found the right group of people to be adult-ish with.

I got the promotion/transfer/raise today, and everyone in my store and my colleagues in my district were already acting like it was a wrap. Still, I need to obsess and prepare and then the interview was long, but almost a cakewalk, like everyone else already said it would be.  I’m excited and more than a little sad that it means I have to give up my old team, but it all also feels right.

Maybe it’s something I can get used to.

5 thoughts on “Apt to confuse me… such an unusual sight.

  1. Raeyn

    😀

    I figure that as long as you’re in actual clothing that’s been washed once in awhile, and not wearing Kleenex boxes for shoes, you’re probably doing adult alright.

    Reply
  2. Kari

    Congrats on the promotion. They obviously recognize your brilliance and contributions to making (the name of the company deleted by blogger and this parenthetical inserted instead because of work’s social networking policy) a great place to work! So proud of YOU and your accomplishments that come from digging deep and doing the hard work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

