But if it were that easy

I am perfectly aware that in the end there’s only one issue.

I need only to allow myself to love myself enough (whatever enough means).

Then, whether or not there is or isn’t somebody else who is or isn’t capable for whatever reason, by issue or by intention, of loving me “enough” either, then it won’t be so fucking heartbreaking each fucking time.

But if it were that easy, I’d have already done it.  So now I’ll have to resolve, all over again, to try.  Again.  It’s kind of boring.  And really back-breaking.

4 thoughts on “But if it were that easy

  1. Janet

    Oh, I totally get you on this. In fact, I just said over on Derfwad that one of my two goals in 2012 was to learn to love myself.

    Reply
  2. Jenn @ Juggling Life

    I think I’m a really happy person and I don’t know if I would say I “love” myself–at least in the way I love others. I do value myself and my needs–is that what you mean? Maybe that puts a different spin on it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

