I don’t know when, but I am trying

I’ve been sick with the flu or a cold or some other plague and in my fevered uckiness last night, I was listening to iTunes on the lovely new headphones the BH got me as I clicked desultorily ’round the Internet, reading about Maine Coon Cats– and Tori Amos’ Winter came on.

I had forgotten about Tori Amos.

It’s like forgetting about rainbows.  Or lightning.  Or that punch in the chest you feel the first time you realize you’re in love.

Today, I’m listening to the entire catalogue on my iTunes and just feeling punched in the chest over and over– and oh, friends, it is glorious.

“When you gonna love you as much as I do?” Yeah.  It’ll be a while before I forget that again.

4 thoughts on “I don’t know when, but I am trying

  1. Dawn

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re sick again! Been a rotten, what? 6, 9 months, flu and colds and pneumonia, and God only knows what. Feel better soon!
    Don’t know much about Tori Amos (heard the name, probably a few of her songs), so we’re going to see if the computer will cooperate and let me play the video. Buffering time ought to be interesting… But always open to something new and different–last additions to the playlist were She & Him’s cover of “You really got a hold on me,” Cyndi Lauper’s “Fearless,” and Margot and the Nuclear So-and-Sos’ “Light on a Hill.” Very different from my usual.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

