Thanks

I’m thankful, or trying to be– for meds that work sometimes and make a big difference when they do, for a workplace where I’m treated like an adult, for food to cook for my loved ones, for loved ones to be aggravated by occasionally and to laugh with the rest of the time.  I’m thankful for friends who are there when I need them, and who remind me that I need them when I think that I don’t.  I’m thankful for my better half, who remains better despite his protests to the contrary– I am not easy to put up with.  I’m thankful for words to express what I’m thankful for, and for people to share my thanks with.

Thanks.

4 thoughts on “Thanks

Leave a Reply

