ATM follies

Dear Redwood Credit Union at 241 California Street, San Francisco:

I wish that the guy at your 800 number, who I spoke with on Saturday, had told me that your ATM machines automatically shred every card that they eat (for no good reason, by the way, since I had money in the account and the BH’s card worked fine for the rest of the weekend), so that I didn’t have to wait until Monday to find out in person from the teller at the branch.  I could’ve gotten a two day start on a new ATM card.  I hope she called you to tell you that you should know that about your own ATMs. 

Grumblingly yours,

BLC

Leave a Reply

