Shameless blog-pimping

My friend Amy, the beautiful wife of my friend and former coworker P, has started a blog– Prepping New Perkies, Lamenting Old Love Handles.  Amy and P. are two of our favoritest people, straddling the line of being a grownup and “holy shit, I need to do something immature RIGHT NOW.”  Amy’s chronicling her adventures after recently having breast reduction surgery, and doing so in her inimitable wise-ass, wonderful style.   Want a sneak preview of her style?  The Better Half says “Amy’s probably the funniest person I know, and I think it would be fun to read her blog.  But I don’t think I want to.”  The BH is a little squeamish when it comes to frank body-talk.

5 thoughts on “Shameless blog-pimping

  1. Mary Ann

    I love to talk to Frank about my body. Or is it I love to talk too frank about my body? Or is it “Frankly BPLC, I don’t give a damn about my body” talk? Or is it “Let me hear your body talk, uh, your body talk”?

    Reply
  2. Manager Mom

    I am totally down with the frank body talk but with someone who has just the tiniest set of girls I’d be hard pressed to relate to the breast reduction topic…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

