Love Thursday

I have, at various times, been more than a little emotionally repressed. Except when I cook– never then. Every time I get out the pots and pans, every time I pick up the knife, it’s meant as an expression of love. I need to feed people– I need them to feel well-fed, satisfied and happy at the end of a meal that I’ve made. And there’s no better feeling than when someone pays me the compliment of picking up their plate, and licking it clean. I may not always succeed at saying “I love you,” but I can cook “I love you” like nobody’s business.

I am lucky that most nights, my Better Half finishes off his meal the same way– tongue to plate. It’s the aim of all my cooking.

Today, and every Thursday, is Love Thursday. A listing of other Love Thursday-ers can be found here, at Shutter Sisters.

18 thoughts on “Love Thursday

  1. Jenn @ Juggling Life

    I may not always succeed at saying “I love you,” but I can cook “I love you” like nobody’s business.

    Perfect. Me too.

    My oldest’ boyfriend loooooves to eat, and is so appreciative and complimentary. He grew up with what I call a “box and can” cook, so he is amazed at homemade. It makes me very happy.

    Reply
  2. mike golch

    food=love and love=food works for me,licking the plate well I don’t pick up the plate but I make sure that plate is clean even it I have to save part of my bread and usr it to do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

