OMG Will This Never End Deathwatch, day 4

Still sick.  I am trying to keep some kind of record of my illness, for the CDC to use in reconstructing the vector of this vile disease.  Plus, I am exhausted because I took too much cough medicine before I went to bed last night, and was all hopped up until 4 am.  And, of course, now I don’t need the cough medicine anymore, because the hacking cough has passed its baton to a head that feels like a watermelon.  On the other hand, I found out that AOL has selected episodes of Scarecrow & Mrs. King online, for my viewing pleasure.  The witty banter between the two mismatched partners, trying to just make their way in this crazy, mixed-up world, is all that keeps me from just making LOLCats all day.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that.  But… I will admit that the not having a TV thing is inconvenient when you’re too sick to read for long.  Blargh.  When I find the bastard who gave me this flu, I’m gonna cough all over him, and give it right back.

16 thoughts on “OMG Will This Never End Deathwatch, day 4

  1. bipolarbear

    I wish I could give you some advice. We stick with Theraflu Severe Cold for stuff like this in our house. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Reply
  2. nancy

    Deathwatch Day 4–Sometimes just the title of your writing makes me laugh aloud! I am sorry you are still sick. I have it, too. It is gruesome. My husband bought me Tylenol Sinus Congestion & Pain SEVERE–it is pretty good! Doesn’t it seem as if others aren’t sick for so many days? Get Well!
    Get well! :>)

    Reply
  3. Just Me

    My cough and fatigue are hanging in there 2 weeks later so you have my sympathy.

    At least in my part of the US this is one of the most widely spread bugs I’ve seen in my healthcare career. Everyone has it. It’s hard to get over and no fun at all.

    Reply
  4. mike golch

    I’ll trade ya,I’ll take your cold/flu if you will take my seizures.I had a banner day 7 in the space of 3 hours.fair enough trade yes???
    Seriously though I do hpoe that you start felling better soon,my prayers are with you. wishing I coud give a smily face to cheere you up, mike

    Reply
  5. alejna

    When I read this post, I imagined in the sort of voiceover you might have from a movie scene of someone writing a journal after being shipwrecked, or perhaps being held prisoner.

    I hope the CDC finds this record of use. Especially the bits about Scarecrow and Mrs. King.

    And I hope you are feeling better today.

    Reply
  6. Lefty Lawyer/LawyerChick

    Dude, you’re only on DAY FOUR?!?! It just seems like it’s been going on for SO. MUCH. LONGER.

    We’re on Biggie’s Ballswatch Day 2. All he’s doing is lying around trying to get his e-collar off.

    I highly recommend lots of Theraflu. Everbody I know, in real and blog life, seems to be sick. So far, knock on wood, I’ve stayed well.

    Feel better soon.

    Reply
  7. TIV: the individual voice

    The CDC is following your vile viral vector closely and is extremely concerned about the feverish hyperbole of your hypochondrias and is warning all bloggers visiting your blog to monitor their own blogs for any signs of contagion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

