Woke up, got out of bed/Dragged a comb across my head

(Well, really, a hot air brush)/Got out my suit, brushed off the lint/Put on a pin and ironed my cashmere sweater…/

Got out my heels, put on my hose,/Wondered if I’d lost the knack for walking in heels/

Got on the train/Went downtown/To a place I used to know

Ok, that’s enough of that.  I’m a lousy poet and an even worse lyricist.  Many thanks to everyone for their good vibes, which ensured that the blue skies over the interview site followed me inside to the interview room, and lit me from within.  It was very relaxed, they ran more than their allotted time talking with me, I got to catch up with someone I once worked with, and I am feeling hopeful.  I’ll know about a second interview in a week or so.

Many thanks, all, for your encouragements!

17 thoughts on “Woke up, got out of bed/Dragged a comb across my head

  1. Jen M

    Is it bad of me that all I thought when looking at that one picture of you (looking down at your shoes) I just envied your INCREDIBLY FLAT TUMMY?!

    Come on. You’ll totally get the job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

