Welcome!

Welcome to the new home of BipolarLawyerCook!  Sit down, have a cup of coffee or tea, stick your nose in all the cupboards, open all the drawers.  The medicine cabinet and underwear drawer are open for inspection, too, but if you could leave the dirty laundry where it is, I’d appreciate it.

I hope you like the new site!  There were a few glitches in transferring posts, which resulted in some duplicate posts in my archives that I am waiting for WordPress support to resolve, but otherwise, things went smoothly, and I am very happy with the redesign and the flexibility of the new template.  You’ll notice some new features and several more are in the works.  I look forward to hearing what you have to say, and any suggestions you have for further improvement.

Want a refill on that coffee or tea yet?

16 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Janet

    I just moved to WordPress myself, and I enjoy it immensely! Takes a bit of getting used to for this former MT chick, but hey, learning is good! Love your new design 🙂

    Reply
  2. Cricket

    Congrats on the new digs! I always love leaves – except for them needing the mongo blowers outside that have been vibrating my very bones for the last hour.

    Also, thanks for including me on the blogroll. Very nice.

    Reply
  3. Alesia

    I love the new space! So light! So airy! Looks like it will be a good home for you.

    Now you’ve got me curious about WordPress.

    (And coffee, please. Light, no sugar.)

    Reply
  4. alejna

    Do you have decaf?

    I love the new place. It looks great. I can’t believe how quickly you’ve gotten unpacked and decorated. (‘Fess up. Are there still piles of boxes in the basement?)

    I love the array of “about” pages, especially for each of the parts of your name.

    And welcome to wordpress! I’m always happy to find other wordpress bloggers, as it allows me to easily follow my comments via the “My Comments” thingamabob.

    Reply
  5. cathy

    Nice place! I’ll take some black tea — any kind is fine. This space feels airy and comfortable and full of creative thinking. I relinked you on my site just now, too.

    Let me catch up with you a bit. I’ve been busy in my own commotion for a few days, and I’m behind on things with you. I’ll read for a bit.

    Reply
  6. bleeding espresso

    See I was all wrapped up in my move, I have been horrible at making the rounds. I’m changing your link now 🙂

    Looks great, btw. WordPress is so much cleaner, isn’t it? I’m loving it for you and for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

