More mental illness discussion

This from Jon Armstrong of blurbomat, and husband of dooce, on being married to someone with mental illness, and being a good partner by taking care of one’s spouse and one’s self.

One thought on “More mental illness discussion

  1. Meegan

    I love Jon’s post. It’s raw and real. When I was reading it I found it to be, at times, a little harsh. But you know what? Living with someone like me (and Heather, in this case) can be a little harsh.My husband and I have a wonderful relationship. We are honest and open with one another, but this truly provided me with new insight into what my husband goes through when I “forget” to take my meds. (Or decide that maybe I don’t need them right now…).Thanks for the link.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

