Gluten free peanut butter cookies

I am not a huge peanut butter aficionada, but I do like a peanut butter cookie. I was intrigued by the recipe Shauna had at Gluten Free Girl, and kicked off my holiday baking with her recipe– with a few tweaks, of course. I use Teddie Peanut Butter, since it’s made in the town where I grew up, and is no sugar added to boot. I only had the Super Chunky, though the recipe calls for creamy. And, I had a bunch of bulk roasted, salted redskin peanuts from the co-op that I’d bought in contemplation of peanut brittle, so I added them to the plate of sugar in which I rolled the balls of cookie dough.

That said, the recipe is really easy to put together. I didn’t read the quantity description right, though, and made more than the recipe called for, so I needed to adjust the baking time. Too, my oven now seems to be about 50 degrees off, so I needed to cook the cookies longer than called for, and overcooked the first batch. The cookies won’t look cooked when you take them out, and they will feel soft to the touch. Never fear, they will firm up.

Serve with cold milk. The remainders, even the overcooked ones, were very popular at the BH’s work the next day. One of his coworkers threatened to kiss me.

4 thoughts on “Gluten free peanut butter cookies

  1. Al

    They look AWESOME! I’m not sure I would have survived grad school w/out peanut butter and peanut butter cookies are just a nice extension.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

