Steal this post, part III:

Like many women, I have Food Issues. I don’t have them so much anymore, except as a stress reaction, when I just can’t eat. I feel no hunger, no blood sugar crashes, and I am nauseated at the idea of food. Here are some things I can stand to eat, when I know that I have to.

Diet ginger ale.
Cheese sticks.
Cheddar cheese with sliced apple or pear.
Plain greek yogurt with a sliced banana.
Wasa Crisps with Super Chunky Teddie Peanut Butter. (only sometimes).
Cold white sushi rice, with soy sauce and a little rice wine vinegar.
Cold slices of Soy Boy Tofu Lin baked teriyaki tofu.
Golden raisins or dried cherries.
Miso soup.
Steamed broccoli with butter and lemon.
Kosher dill pickle spears.

(And these are things I usually have in the fridge or the pantry).

5 thoughts on “Steal this post, part III:

  1. Mrs. G.

    I luurrvve Greek yogurt and I’m also fond of a dill pickle…have you ever tried Bubbies? The best pickle I’ve ever had. Seriously garlic.

    Reply
  2. BipolarLawyerCook

    Mrs. G– never tried Bubbies. I am actually a Cains’ fan. Really, it’s anything vinegary, pickles are just my favorite carrier. My husband calls me Frau Fraubissener when I’m munching on my pickles, my kraut, my pickled red cabbage… “why don’t you just drink vinegar from the bottle?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

