Plum Island, Newburyport, MA

3 thoughts on “Plum Island, Newburyport, MA

  1. cathy

    I wish I were comfortable with a camera. These photos have that intense, timeless quality that black-and-white photos sometimes do. The straight, weathered fence posts peeking up out of the rascally, green grass… you’ve captured a complex narrative, and I’m not sure with which character (grass or wood) I most identify. What did *you* feel when you took that photo?

    Reply
  2. BipolarLawyerCook

    Cathy, thanks for such a nice compliment. I don’t know that I was feeling anything in particular, other than just trying to be open– letting things catch my eye. I enjoy seeing and capturing weathered objects, because they hang in there, but I also like the cyclical aspect of the wind, the light, the grass, the water.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

