For me?

Marci, over at Myriad Musings of Marci, is a Pop Culture Guru, a Rabbi, a Lover of Life, a Queen of Karaoke, a Super Sister, a Dream Daughter, and an all-around Great Gal. She created a Wonderful Women of the Web Award, which you can read about here, and she gave me one on the first go-round! I am astonished to be in such excellent company, and so grateful for yet another example of why InterWomens are awesome.

Thank you, Marci. I’m awarding you one, post-haste.

I’ve lots of people I would love to give this to, but I’ve got to start somewhere, so . . . I will begin at the beginning.

Anali was one of the first people to comment on my blog, and I’ve been enjoying my daily visits to her site. Anali’s a Renaissance Woman– she writes about baking, politics, human rights, her daily sights and sounds, and all the small businesses and places around her home in Quincy. Anali takes pleasure in the small things as well as the large, and isn’t afraid to share, to use her voice, and to inspire others to do the same.

Magpie was also one of my earliest commenters. Wry, wise, and not afraid of the random tidbit, Magpie shares her long-wanted daughter’s Toddlerisms, her struggle with IVF before the arrival of Miss M., the sights and sounds of working in NYC, and her distaste for winter squash. Like a Magpie’s nest, there’re lots of different things to catch and hold your attention.

2 thoughts on “For me?

  1. Anali

    Congratulations on the award! And thank you so much for passing it on to me! My eyes teared up when I read this. You’re so sweet! ; )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

