Buddhist thought for the day

From the Amida Buddha click-through daily meditation widget on my i-Google home page:

A family is a place where minds come in contact with one another. If these minds love one another the home will be as beautiful as a flower garden. But if these minds get out of harmony with one another it is like a storm that plays havoc with the garden. – Buddha

We had a storm that played havoc with the garden last night, alright, my Mom and I. Sigh. I am feeling as flattened as the chrysanthemums across the street, after yesterday’s all-day-wind-and-rain-storm.

4 thoughts on “Buddhist thought for the day

  1. Jen M.

    Ooof. I’m hoping for a sunny day. Complete with fluffy kittens and baby deer frolicking in a golden meadow. You deserve it (even if what I just described sounds more like a feminine product commercial).Hang in there.

    Reply
  2. BipolarLawyerCook

    Jen, I’ll take a douche commercial over the current scenario. Ladies, as Bartles & Jaymes used to say, “Thanks for your support.”

    Reply
  3. poet with a day job

    You’ve changed! Like the new look…Also, I agree with everyone up above. When my mom hits me in just the right spot I try to remember my daily life, the one where she is not there, the one that I ground myself in…it usually calms me…hang in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

