Terrifying turkeys

There was an article in today’s Boston Globe about the terrifying turkeys of Brookline. I’m so glad I broke the story first. I don’t know what people expect– let loose a large bird that can fly, is big enough to scare off the competition for food, and destroy its natural habitat, and they’re surprised that turkeys are wandering the green spaciousness of Brookline and other suburbs? Shocked that they’ll go through your garbage? It’s evolution in action. They learned it from the Flying Spaghetti Monster.

3 thoughts on “Terrifying turkeys

  1. Angeerah

    I saw this in my google reader and had to look. I will watch out when I am in Boston in December for those crazed turkeys.andreahttp://frettingthesmallstuff.typepad.com

    Reply
  2. BipolarLawyerCook

    Andrea, I’ll protect you! Just let me know when you’re in town, and I’ll sent out my anti-turkey mojo…Anali– I agree! I actually am not a turkey fan, I’d just as soon have a ham or roast a capon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

