Practicing for NaBloPoMo

NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Posting Month, is coming in November. Here’s your chance to overload the internet with the bloggerings (kind of like blatherings, except context-specific) of (hopefully) thousands on a daily basis. I decided to sign up, not because I don’t do enough writing, but because I’m so inconsistent. I’ll go three days without posting, then dump a whole bunch of stuff online all at once. And, I’ve got a lot of back-blog, of posts that I’ve been working on but wasn’t happy with for whatever reason. (I am claiming the terms “bloggerings” and “back-blog: posts you’ve written but haven’t posted, because it’s too personal, incomplete, or incoherent, or whatever stopped you from posting.”)

There’s a site, and groups, and boards, and chat, and all sorts of other stuff to sign up and see and do. It’s like FaceBook, but for nerdy bloggers. : ) Which is good, because I’m too old for Facebook– I can barely keep myself in clean underwear and pantyhose, much less network well. But bloggers, well, that’s different!

3 thoughts on “Practicing for NaBloPoMo

  1. BipolarLawyerCook

    Maypole, you can do it! You just have to not worry about producing perfection every day!EB, looking forward to your posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

