Roller coaster redux

I’d upped my Effexor XR recently, and was achieving nice results at 112.5, but went up to 150 at the recommendation of my shrink. Two weeks in, I was feeling even bouncier. And then … anxiety in whole-body washes of hot, and cold, and tingles. Hyper-focused attention, impatience, inattention to idle conversation, and spaciness–verging on what I associate with my hypomania. Nausea and acid stomach if I ate more than 1/2 cup of food at a time. Nightmares. Ugh. No thank you. I called my shrink and left a voice mail with my symptoms and that I was going to knock it back down to 112.5 and see how I did. 12 hours in, I am feeling less verge-of-hypomanic, not so nauseous, and able to eat 3/4 cup of food at a time. Whoopee! I need a plateau, I really do.

Leave a Reply

