Musings, Accusations, and Wonderments

Musings:
Why does the hair in your armpits grow back softer than the hair on your legs when you shave?

Accusations:
One of the boys found the tub of remaining frosting in the fridge, as he was eating the rest of the leftover cake, and accused me of holding out. Hardly. I told him that it was his problem that he suffered from male-pattern-blindness, i.e., an inability to look into the fridge in an attempt to feed himself.

Wonderments:
On a day when it poured like you wouldn’t believe, I was actually glad I’d worn a skirt, hose, and my skimpiest shoes, because they dried faster than my male colleagues’ more sodden shoes, socks, and trousers.

Leave a Reply

